Skip to main content

Tuesday 20 April 2021

14:00 - 14:20

Welcome and Opening Keynote Address

Session 1:

Welcome by Athar Husain Khan, Secretary-General - EBAA

Session 2:

Opening Keynote Address by 

Adina-Ioana Vălean, European Commissioner for Transport 

14:20 - 15:00

Business Aviation Commitment on Climate Change and SAF

Session 3:

This panel will highlight how the Business Aviation Commitment on Climate Change is supported by manufacturers and operators alike, with a special focus on SAF as the primary, immediate solution for decarbonisation.

Moderator:   Nicolas Chabbert, Chairman of the Board of Directors - GAMA


  • Marylin Bastin, Head of Aviation Sustainability - EUROCONTROL
  • Thierry Lamant, Falcon Training Program Coordinator/Lead on SAF - Dassault Aviation
  • Juergen Wiese, Head of BMW Flight Service - BMW Group
  • Joao Martins, VP Regional FBO Operations Europe & General Manager Zurich - Jet Aviation AG
  • Steven Le Moing, New Energy Programme Manager - Airbus
15:05 - 15:45

The European Commission’s ReFuelEU Aviation Initiative

Session 4:

This panel will discuss the contribution of Business Aviation and its stakeholders to the success of the Initiative.

Moderator:  Alasdair Whyte, Founder - Corporate Jet Investor


  • Frank Moesta, Senior Vice-President, Strategy and Future Programmes - Rolls-Royce Deutschland
  • Nicolas Kroll, Head of Sustainability Projects - Luxaviation Group
  • Andrew Murphy, Aviation Director -Transport & Environment
  • Filip Cornelis, Director of Aviation at DG Move - European Commission
15:50 - 16:30

Next steps to increase the uptake of SAF in Europe

Session 5:

This panel will consider what needs to be done to maximize the effectiveness of the ReFuelEU Aviation Initiative at pace, with tools such as a robust and accessible book and claim system.

Moderator:   Raphaël Fabian, Director of European Affairs - GAMA


  • Jonathan Wood, VP Renewable Aviation  - Neste
  • John Angus Smith, Managing Director EHQ - Signature Flight
  • John Cooper, Director General - FuelsEurope
  • Arvid Løken, Senior Advisor, Carbon Reduction Programme - Avinor
16:30 - 17:00

Closing Keynote Address and Remarks

Session 6:

Closing Keynote Address by 

Jan-Christoph Oetjen MEP, 

Vice-Chair of the Committee on Transport and Tourism (TRAN), 

European Parliament

Session 7:

Closing Remarks by:

  • Kurt Edwards, Director General - IBAC
  • Athar Husain Khan, Secretary-General - EBAA

Detected timezone